It’s so cute when they try to talk all tactical….

So roving journalist Michael Tracy wrote the following…. https://medium.com/mtracey/how-to-violently-prevent-trump-from-taking-power-77f30a7f399f#.896vf8376

For the dense, let me just state unequivocally up front that I do not support this plan, and I do not advocate that violent measures be used to stop Trump.

Given what Michael has written elsewhere, I actually believe this to be true. However that doesn’t make his hypothetical plan even remotely workable.

That said, there are innumerable high-profile pundits and political figures who have characterized the threat Trump poses as unprecedented.

Unprecedented in this case just means “historically illiterate idiot demonstrating the Dunning-Kruger effect through mass media”

Many have thrown around the word “fascist.” If that’s your view of Trump, that he’s not just a garden variety-level threat — the kind we should be accustomed to by dint of living in a rapidly declining hegemonic imperial prison state — but something exponentially more destructive and terrifying, then certain previously-unthinkable preventive tactics would be warranted.

Leftists like to accuse anyone they don’t agree with of three things; fascism, racism, and sexism. Although I’ve got to give Michael credit for “the kind we should be accustomed to by dint of living in a rapidly declining hegemonic imperial prison state” is epic trolling by reminding people that “The Lightbringer” aka “The iWon” has been in charge for the the last either years.

If I took this view of Trump, and was able-bodied, here’s what I’d do to prove that I actually believe my own rhetoric, rather than just spout alarmist nonsense for political effect.

C’mon Michael, you know calling leftists out as douchebags who want other people to do their dirty work for them never works. Leftists pride themselves on not getting their own hands dirty.

I’d assemble armed resistance brigades in and around states that voted for Trump.

I’ve seen the footage of the Seattle and Chicago WTO riots… arming those people would make them more of a danger to each other than anyone else.

I’d make sure the participants are well-trained in urban combat. I’d do drills.

How likely is it that ANY of those 100 leftists willing to show up are “well-trained in urban combat”? Pretty sure that number is “zero.”

I’d ensure that secure communications have been established to enable inter-state coordination.

WhatsApp is really the only option here. Moxie Marlinspike did the security for that.

I’d impart to participants that they should be prepared to face severe state punishment for their rebellious acts— perhaps even death.

This is actually more inspiring than what I’d tell them, which would be: “Things happen for a reason, sometimes the reason is that you are stupid and make bad decisions.”

The plan would be as such. The brigades would position at Republican state capitals (Harrisburg PA, Lansing MI, Raleigh NC, etc.) where the Electoral College is due to meet on December 19. I’d make sure every Elector expected to vote for Trump is identified. The night of December 18, the brigades would forge a blockade at the various state capitol buildings. Electors identified as Republican and/or Trump supporters would be physically prevented from entering, if necessary by lethal force. It’s possible that Electors would scramble to meet someplace other than the state capitol building; the resistance must take precautions to ensure this does not happen, possibly by physically restraining the Electors, imprisoning them, or worse.

This is where I think Michael isn’t dreaming big enought, why not just go the full “People’s Revolution!” with this.

If this is carried out successfully in enough Republican state capitals, Trump will fail to receive the requisite 270 electoral votes, and the election would be decided in the House of Representatives. Who the hell knows what would happen at that point.

Someone seeing a bunch of leftists trying to interfere with the electoral college might just start a counter movement and it all ends up in tears…

Again: I don’t support the enactment of this plan. In fact, I vigorously oppose it. However, if I took the extreme view of Trump that so many in our media class do, I’d see it as morally obligatory.

At this point Michael is clearly a journalist and not a military professional. And seriously the wording “morally obligatory” has to be the worst combination of strong words into a milquetoast phrase ever. Why not, “imperative moral duty to protect the republic in the annals of history” or “the only choice I could make with a clean conscience.” or even “a clear moral obligation supported by the ethical framework of liberty before death.”

But the thought of turning a bunch of leftists into a credible fighting force with multi-state reach was the most entertaining thing I’ve read all day.

Honestly it would just be easier to assassinate any electoral representative known to vote for Trump before they ever left their home. No need for a big show of a people’s militia, just a few guys who know what they are doing and willing to commit cold blooded murder to get the electoral representatives who replace them to toe the line. Much less logistical overhead as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s so cute when they try to talk all tactical….

  1. DW says:

    Tracy’s article reminds me of the criminal in the interview room who says “now I didn’t do it, but if I was going too, this is how I would do it”.

    I know most folks in my circle/blogs were not happy with Obama’s re-election back in 2012, but I don’t remember anyone advocating for anything even close to vitriol & actions being expounded upon by the progressive left. And as you indicate while usually heavy with the hate, anger and polemics, the proposed actions usually are not well thought out from a tactical or realistic standpoint.

    What I am curious to know, if you have any theories, is what is the “real” end game for these people. Trump is masterful at handling the media, but I have never seen any indication that he is a true fascist, bigot, or hateful of any group of people. There’s just no real evidence of this that I have found. In fact in looking at his businesses, it indicates just the opposite, so I don’t understand this hysteria that many people have. He certainly has an ego – but in that regard he and Obama have much in common.

    While I am in no way a big Trump supporter, and I believe the economic realities of our debt & entitlements situation are not fixable, as president-elect I think we owe him the opportunity to try. If he accomplishes 25% of what he has talked about, it would be an improvement.

    Like

    • B says:

      Yeah, second DW sentiment. The people afraid of fascism are having some kind of amnesia from the last 8 years. Added they are full statist. Like a zombie, they would call the police to remove the off duty cop who was wearing uniform from classroom. The irony is they aren’t in power so i expect YouTube to start filling up with left leaning videos about the comin apocalypse. I was laughing reading this blog entry, dreaming of the continued rise in my firearm values cause of the special needs left….until the last paragraph… I got chills. This author is one scary dood that i wouldn’t cross… Note to self, increase my logistical overhead

      Like

    • rthtgnbs says:

      I thought the lady protested a little too much, so I read back through some of the other articles the Roving Journalist wrote, and it seems he really is trolling leftists to either act out their beliefs or shut up about them. However, it doesn’t mean he has any clue about organizing an effective military force, which I think I pointed out quite clearly.

      In terms of a leftist end game…they won’t be happy until you are disarmed and compliant to their worldview. They can’t do that without the “re-education camps” to help you think right of course, but it’s all for your own good.

      Like

Leave a Reply

